Trans Media Agency Scam

On August 13, 2021 I received an email from a sender claiming to be affiliated with Roth and Kirschenbaum Films.

I am use to acquiring emails from scam artists and marketers trying to con or persuade me out of some money.

I have never given any of them the time of day as I was never interested or apt to fall for their schemes. These people are usually very easy to spot, especially when one knows what to look out for. However, common sense and intuition do just fine every time.

Anyway, I had never heard of Roth and Kirschenbaum but when I googled them, I found out they are a legitimate film production company.

Even so, I was not easily believing or taken in by the email.

I thought to myself that it could be someone using their information to make their correspondence appear authentic. Nevertheless, when I searched on the internet, I could not find any evidence as I often do to confirm my suspicions.

I had gotten curious and found a telephone number online to the production company but no one ever returned my call. An associate of mine suggested that I respond to the email (which I never planned on doing if they hadn’t suggested it to see If I would get a response).

Sure enough, I received a phone call the next day by someone claiming to be Petro Gold or something of that nature.

Without getting into all of the word for word details so I can make a long post a little shorter as I am already tired of going over the situation again.

This guy claimed their production company was interested in making a film or TV series of a book I wrote. And since they were the ones to approach me that they would pay for half the funds needed to have one of their literary firm affiliates write a screenplay since I didn’t have one on hand.

Right there that is B.S. because within a legit situation I would not have to contribute any money to anything or anyone.

The next day I get a call from a lady who introduced herself as Sandra Brown from Trans media, right away I knew she was full of further B.S. I told her straight up that I was experienced well enough knowing better than the nonsense she was talking.

When I rejected the phony offer, she then tried to offer other marketing strategies. When I hung up the phone I did another Google search, this time using “Trans media”.

This title gave me the evidence to confirm their specific agenda techniques.

I emailed the phony impersonator going by the name “Petro Gold” with screenshots of their scam from others who had also received emails from them. Then I called the lady going by the name “Sandra” and told her what they were doing was wrong and that I was going to expose them then I hung up on her.

She called me back shortly after (enough time to come up with some weak, ridiculous story that showed me just how sick and obnoxious these people really are) and she was nervous.

Sandra said that their legal team was taking action against those publicly accusing them of running a scam.

(Oh, what legal team? They are not even legal or reputable themselves. They need to be brought up on charges for false advertising and sneaky harassment.)

What pissed me off even though I was not ever one of their victims is how they plan and plot how to lie and underhandedly cheat and steal from people. The lengths that they go to.

They need to go out and get a real job or go to jail.

I have posted a screenshot of the email they sent to me, and screenshots from the site I found of other emails where they attempted to take advantage of people who authored books.

These scammers just get dumber and dumber.

Here is a link to the site that reported the scam too (https://accrispin.blogspot.com/2021/08/scam-alert-transmedia-agency.html?m=1)

 

 

Leave a comment